Testimonials

GARY WOOD COMES HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Many students have been kind enough to provide testimonials and reviews of Gary’s driving tuition service. Have a read and see what they have had to say about him and his services below.


Reviews FROM Facebook

The reviews and recommendations below come directly from Gary Wood’s Driving Facebook Page.

    positive review  Gary has been an absolutely fantastic instructor from day 1. He has always been extremely patient, calm and given instruction in a constructive manor. It is with this and his vast driving knowledge that has aided a very anxious me to pass my test. Gary is also very friendly and has great way of making a learner driver feel at ease on the roads. I would highly recommend Gary to anyone wanting to learn to drive - he’s definitely the best instructor to choose! Thanks again Gary ? Becky

    Rebecca Emma Morley Avatar Rebecca Emma Morley
    September 3, 2018

    positive review  My Son was taught by Gary Wood and I couldn't be happier with the way Gary taught him. Excellent from day 1 and really flexible and helpful on the times Harvey was available to learn. Really helped Harvey with his calming influence and would recommend to anyone. Thanks again Gary. Cheers Sean

    Sean Allan Avatar Sean Allan
    August 8, 2018

    5 star review  Recommend Gary 100%. With very little driving experience I passed within a month of starting lessons with Gary, very flexible and always found time to take me out even at weekends. Thankyou!!

    Tom Egan Avatar Tom Egan
    March 14, 2018

    5 star review  

    George Shep Avatar George Shep
    February 28, 2018

    5 star review  Really nice friendly guy, who gave me lots of confidence when driving, would recommend !!!

    Jacob Lloyd Avatar Jacob Lloyd
    February 8, 2018

    5 star review  

    Helen Plant Avatar Helen Plant
    December 13, 2017

    5 star review  Gary was an amazing driving instructor, he was able to build my confidence and enable me to pass with just one minor. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gary to anyone wishing to learn. The only downside of passing my test finally is no longer having our weekly chats! Thanks Gary! �

    Denice van der Putten Avatar Denice van der Putten
    December 7, 2017

    5 star review  

    Brad Madden Avatar Brad Madden
    December 1, 2017

    5 star review  

    Sam IR Avatar Sam IR
    September 6, 2017

    5 star review  I really enjoyed lessons with Gary, boosted confidence as well as driving skills. Passed both my theory and practical tests first time with the help of Gary! I would definitely recommend lessons with him �

    Caitlin Cartledge Avatar Caitlin Cartledge
    January 24, 2017

    5 star review  

    Jake Chapman Avatar Jake Chapman
    October 28, 2016

    5 star review  

    James Daly Avatar James Daly
    July 20, 2016

    5 star review  Excellent. Great at building up confidence and calmness as well as the practical driving skills.

    Duncan Grant Avatar Duncan Grant
    June 23, 2016

    5 star review  You can't get better than Gary Wood in the Bollington & Cheshire area!

    Chris Sallaway Avatar Chris Sallaway
    December 22, 2014

    5 star review  

    Georgia Selby Avatar Georgia Selby
    May 19, 2014

    5 star review  Gary is a great instructor, he ensures you know everything that's necessary and more. I passed my test first time and I felt confident before and during the test.

    James Lucid Atkinson Avatar James Lucid Atkinson
    March 2, 2014

 

Recent Passes

Joe Baskeyfield
Joe B
Callum
Callum
Josh
Josh
Sam
Sam
Charlotte Taylor
Charlotte T
Oppy
Oppy
Tj Birchall
Tj B
Katie
Katie
Jake
Jake
Ash Fenton
Ash F
Charlotte
Charlotte
Jake
Jake

Verified Driving Lesson Testimonials

James Windsor

Testimonial From James Windsor

“I was always worried about learning to drive, but with Gary’s great teaching I found that for me it was easy.”

“Gary is great fun to drive with and is always patient.”

 


Samantha Holman

Testimonial From Samantha Holman

“After using other driving instructors I was recommended by a friend to use Gary Wood. I was a very nervous student but Gary made me feel at ease and comfortable from the very first lesson and his easy to follow advice, guidance and support saw me through my test.”

“I would recommend him to anybody who wants a genuine and experienced instructor!”


Carole Spurgeon
Carole Spurgeon

Testimonial From Carole Spurgeon

“My instructor Gary Wood was patient, kind and understanding to my fears about driving on today’s roads. I was 49 when I passed my driving test and could not have done it without Gary.”

“I had a fear of motorway driving but Gary took me on the motorway several times after I had passed, until I felt confident to go on my own.”

“There is now no motorway anywhere that I would not drive on and passing my test was the best thing I ever did and I will always be grateful to Gary for his kind and confident, professional instruction.”